Corporate Advisory Board

Corporate Advisory Board


The Corporate Advisory Board (CAB) at SRM is a unique platform connecting over 150 industries across the country. It helps keep the university's engineering and management programs in tune with industry trends, by bringing students face to face with senior managers, vice-presidents, chairmen and the top management of leading companies in the industry.

Working in partnership with industry helps students and faculty gain a broader view and gives them the expertise to live and work in a global context. It also gives them the right attitude and aptitude to translate the new knowledge from research to practical ends.


University Level

Mr. Govind Hari Snghania
Drector, JK Organisation
Mr. Gulab chand
Editor, Rajasthan Patrika
Mr. Gurcharan Das
Ex-Director, Proctor and Gamble India
Mr. Harpal Singh
Chairman, Ranbaxy Labs. Ltd.
Mr. Pradipta Kumar Mahopatra
President & Chief executive,
Spencer & Co
Mr. N. Ram
Editor in Chief, Hindu
Mr. Tapas Roy
Senior Directoy,
Oracle University,
South Asia Pacific Region,
Dr. Madhusudan V Atre
President & MD,
Applied Materials India Pvt Ltd.

Schools Level

Mr. Abhyakumar
Vice Chairman, Asia Cryo-cell
Dr. Anil Kush, Ph.D, MBA
CEO, Vittal Mallya Scientific Research Foundation
Mr. Aravind Sitaraman
Managing Director, CISCO
Engineering India
Mr. S. Chandramohan
Managing Director, Tuticorin Alkali Chemicals & Fertilizers Ltd.
Mr. K. Ganesan
Vice President - HR, TCS
Mr. Ganesh Margabandhu
VP, Global Delivery, IBM
Mr. Himesh Misra
Country Leader, Global Solutions
Acceleration Initiative, IBM
Mr. L. S. Jayaraman
Executive Vice President (Projects),
Sundaram Brake Linings
Mr. Jayaram Rangan
Managing Director, Fichtner
Mr. John Panikar
Managing Director,
Praxair India Private Limited
Mr. P. R. Krishnan
Vice President, TCS
Mr. JK Menon
Managing Director,TCI Sanmar
Chemicals LLC, Egypt
Mr. Mohan Narayanan
Vice President, Cognizant
Mr. K. P. Murthy
Strategic Consultant, Bosch Limited
Dr. P. V. R. Murthy
CEO- Exclusive Search
Recruitment Services
Mr. R. M. Muthukaruppan
Managing Director, Tamilnadu
Petroproducts Ltd.
Mr. S. Nagarajan
Advisor, TAFE
Mrs. Nanda Chintaluri
Assistant Vice President, OfficeTiger
Dr. K. K. Narayanan
Managing Director,
Metahelix Life Sciences
Mr. S. Narayanan
Vice President (Operations),
Bimetal Bearing
Mr. T. M. Natarajan
VP - Global Head Testing, Hexaware
Mr. V. R. Pappu
Executive Director, Ashok Leyland
Ms. Poornima
President, India Semiconductor Association
Mr. M. Rafeeque Ahmed
Chairman, Tamil Nadu State Council, FICCI
Mr. R. Raghuttama Rao
Managing Director, ICRA
Mr. P. S. Rajamani
Vice President (Operations),
Simpson & Co.
Mr. Rajeev Gupta
Managing Director, Carlyle India
Mr. Raju Venkatraman
Joint Managing Director & COO,
Firstsource Solutions
Mr. Ramesh Datla
Managing Director, Elico
Mr. Ramesh Kymal
Managing Director, NEG Micon
Dr. C. B. Rao
Dy. Managing Director, Orchid
Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
Mr. R.L. Ravichandran
CEO, Royal Enfield
Mr. S. Ravi Shankar
Director, Super Auto Forge
Mr. A. Satish kumar
Managing Director,
Henkel SPIC India Ltd.
Mr. D. Selvan
Senior Vice President, Wipro
Mr. K. Shankar
Managing Director, Technip India Ltd.
Mr. V. Shankar
Vice President, Cognizant
Mr. V. Shiv Shankar
AVP, Infosys
Mr. C. Siva Kumar
Chief Executive, Prabha Engineers
Mr. Srikant
CEO, CSM Software
Mr. Srinivasan
Chairman, SRA Systems
Mr. Srinivasan
Managing Director, Shardlow India
Mr. T.V. Subba Rao
President, Pottipati Plaza
Mr. Sushil Kapoor
Mr. R .C. Swamy
Vice President, Larsen &
Toubro Infotech
Mr. Thomas Verghese Simon
Vice president - HR, TCS
Mr. P. R. Umamaheswaran
Vice President (Operations),
Lucas TVS
Gp. Capt.R. Vijayakumar
Executive Director, MMA
Mr. Vikram Shah
President, Network Appliance Systems
Mr. Vinay Deshpande
CEO, Encore Software Ltd.
Mr. O.P. Yadav
President, Madura Coats