SRM bags three industry awards from AICTE


SRM Institute of Science and Technology (SRMIST), Kattankulathur has received the 'First Prize' in AICTE National Level Clean and Smart Campus Award 2020 (A Campus first step towards Sustainability) under the "University/Deemed to be University" category for their outstanding Clean & Smart Campus.

The Certificate of Excellence was presented by Union Minister of Education Shri Dharmendra Pradhan and was received by Vice Chancellor of SRMIST Dr. C. Muthamizhchelvan.

Dr. P. Supraja, Assistant Professor from the Department of Networking and Communications, School of Computing, SRMIST has been awarded as ‘Best Teacher’ under AICTE- Visvesvaraya Best Teacher Award 2021 in recognition of her teaching excellence in technical education.

This Certificate of Excellence is aimed to recognize the meritorious faculties on Teachers Day every year at National level and encourage them to update themselves to the ever-changing needs of higher education at global level and thereby becoming an effective contributor towards the society.

The third award was received by team Clotech from SRMIST. They were awarded second prize in the category "Barriers in Accessing Adequate Health Care Service" for presenting a prototype/innovative solution of 'Niramay'under the theme "India's Economic Recovery Post COVID; Reverse Migration and Rehabilitation Plan to support Atmanirbhar Bharat".

Team Clotech consists of Sandeep K Lakhera, Gauri Nerpagar, Tanuj Chowdary Yalamarthy, Praveen Kumar and Dharani Vasan. The Founder Chancellor of SRMIST, Pro Chancellors and the entire management of team SRMIST congratulate the awardee and wish them all the best ahead.


srm-aicte-award-2020 srm-aicte-award-2020 srm-aicte-award-2020