The Department of Computer Applications conducted 5th National Level Technical Symposium TECBLAZE 2K18. Around 125 students from 22 Colleges/University participated in various technical events besides 48 students from 8 cricket teams. The Inaugural function started with Prayer and followed by Lightening of Kuthuvillaku. Dr.J.Dhilipan VP Admin/HOD MCA felicitated the gathering. During his address, he pointed out the various milestones of the department and how the Department is marching towards its vision and mission Dr.C.Sundar VP Academic/HOD MBA in his address stressed that events like TECBLACE is the need of the hour and further advised the gathering to give importance for responding to the situation rather than reacting. Mr.Sugumar distinguished Alumnus, President "Young Springs" presented Uniforms to poor students of Govt.Middle School, Nesepakkam. Dr.P.Sekar DEAN S& H during his special address advised the students to make use of the forums to exhibit their innovative ideas. Dr.Subbiah Barathi DEAN E&T threw light upon the impact of social media in the society, especially among the students' community. He further advised the participants to use the forum of TECBLAZE 2K18. Mr.Mareshwaran Selvarajan Associate Vice President, Siffy Technology, Chennai outlined the impact of emerging technologies such as Cloud computing, Quantum Computing, Smart Robots and so on. He also insisted the students elevate their knowledge in current domains. He further highlighted how the skill set improvement helps the students to excel in their studies and career.

Uniforms were distributed to Govt school students as a symbol of spreading knowledge and lighting the tender minds to become valuable citizens of the country despite their economic status.

The following events were conducted

Paper presentation

  • Winner: DG Vaishnav
  • Runner: SRM  IST Ramapuram

Web designing

  • Winner: SRM IST- Ramapuram
  • Runner: DG Vaishnav


  • Winner: DG Vaishnav
  • Runner: SA Engineering College


  • Winner: DG Vaishnav
  • Runner: SRM  IST Ramapuram

Treasure Hunt

  • Winner: MNM Jain Engineering College


  • Winner: SRM IST- Ramapuram
  • Runner: SRM  IST- Ramapuram


  • Winner: New Prince Sri Bhavani Arts & Science
  • Runner: DG  Vaishnav