e-STTP 2021 on Algebra and Analysis

Start: 13-12-2021
End: 18-12-2021

A full six days e-Short term training programme on Algebra and Analysis 2021, was organised by the Department of Mathematics, SRM Institute of Science & Technology, Kattankulathur, Tamil Nadu from December 13th -18th 2021.

The training programme aimed to impart research skills in the area of pure mathematics and its application took off well. This training programme facilitated a positive transformation among the faculty member, UG and PG students towards research work and enables the participants to develop competence in understanding the advances in the field of Algebra and Analysis.

The Inauguration of the e-STTP 2021 has been conducted on 13th December 2021 at 9:30 am via the zoom platform. The convenor Dr. B. Vennila, Associate Professor and Head In-charge, Department of Mathematics, SRMIST, welcomed the distinguished chief guest of the day Prof .B. Neppolian, Dean Research SRM institute of science and technology. Dr. J Sasikumar, Assistant Professor, SRMIST gave a brief introduction of the chief guest. Prof. B. Neppolian, in his inaugural address, put forth that collaborative efforts for promoting research between institutions and universities at both national and international level which will help in improvising research various fields, increasing funded projects, number of publications of our staff member of SRMIST are on. The vote of thanks was proposed by Dr G Sheeja, Assistant Professor, SRM IST. There were twelve eminent speakers Prof. Guru Prem Prasad, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati, Prof. Om. Prakash, Indian Institute of Technology, Patna, Professor and Head P.G Romeo, Cochin University of Science and Technology, Cochin,Dr. G. Shankar Raju Kosuru, Indian Institute of Technology, Ropar. Prof. C. Durairajan , Bharthidasan University, Triuchirappalli, Prof. Navpreet Singh Noorie, Punjabi University, Patiala, Prof. Ramesh Kumar Vats, Mathematics and Scientific Computing, National Institute of Technology, Hamirpur. Prof. SathysBagchi , National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, Professor and Head Siva Subramanian, Anna University, Tindivanan, Prof. T. Duraivel, Pondicherry University, Pondicherry, Prof. Uaday Singh, Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee, Professor, Chair D.S. Nagaraj, Indian Institute of Science, Education and Research, Tirupati. They shared their wisdom, knowledge and experience in their specialised areas in the field of Mathematics. They covered Algebra and Analysis and its applications to the benefit of more than 200 delegates including Professors, research scholars, students of various colleges and universities.

Each speaker was introduced by the senior faculty members charring that session. The Six day’s program aimed at motivating the young minds towards purposeful research on Algebra and Analysis turned out to be a grand success. The valedictory session of e- STTP 2021 took place on 18th December at 3:30 PM. The welcome address was delivered by Dr. Bapuji Pullepu, Associate Professor, SRM IST. Dr. N. Parvathi, Professor, SRMIST introduced the chief guest Dr.M. Bagavandas, Head, Centre for Statistics, SRMIST who delivered the valedictory address. Dr. E. Nandakumar, Assistant Professor, SRMIST delivered his vote of thanks. The e- STTP 2021 program concluded with the feedback from the gathering followed by the National Anthem.