Approved Supervisors

Supervisor Name Area of Research Email ID
Dr. K. Vijayakumar Power System, Power Quality, Renewable Energy Systems, FACTS. vijayakk@srmist.edu.in
Dr A Rathinam Power system protection, Machine learning, Signal processing, Soft computing, Embedded systems rathinaa@srmist.edu.in
Dr.N.Chellammal Power electronics and Drives chellamn@srmist.edu.in
Dr.C.S.Boopathi ANN in power systems boopathc1@srmist.edu.in
Dr.C.Bharatiraja Power Electronics converters and Inverters, Electric Vehicles, PV powered applications,  Renewable Energy, Industrial Electronics  bharatic@srmist.edu.in
Dr.J.Preetha Roselyn Voltage stability, grid integration issues, microgrid preethaj@srmist.edu.in
Dr.C.Subramani Power System Stability, Power System Optimization, Reactive Power Compensation, FACTS Applications, Controllers for Frequency compensation, Machines modeling for Traction Applications, Energy Storage Devices, Energy Management in Electric and Hybrid Vehicle,  subramac@srmist.edu.in
Dr.D.Sattianadan Distribution systems, Micro grid, Renewable energy, optimization Techniques sattiand@srmist.edu.in
Dr. R.Sridhar Power Enhancement in Renewable Energy Systems  sridharr@srmist.edu.in
Dr. M. Arun Noyal Doss Power electronics and drives, modeling and designing of electrical machines  arunoyad@srmist.edu.in
Dr. D. Suchitra Demand side Management and smart grid suchitrd@srmist.edu.in
Dr. R. Femi Electrical contact, Electrical Vehicle, Materials and components, Data Processing for materials femir@srmist.edu.in
Dr.U.Sowmmiya Renewable Energy, Power Quality, Grid integration issues with renewable energy sowmmiyu@srmist.edu.in
Dr.M.Jagabar Sathik multilevel inverters, grid-connected inverters, and power electronics converters and its applications to renewable energy systems. jagabarm@srmist.edu.in
Dr.R.Narayanamoorthi Electric Vehicle, Power Converters, Wireless Charging, Solar PV, Battery Management, Sensors Design and Integration narayanr@srmist.edu.in
Dr.S.Padmini Economic scheduling of power systems, Demand side management in smart grid, Solar Desalination, Congestion management, Power system deregulation, Power system optimization techniques, Soft computing techniques, Internet of Things, Renewable energy padminis@srmist.edu.in
Dr D.Karthikeyan Multilevel Inverter ,Renewable energy and electric drives.  karthikd@srmist.edu.in
Dr.J.Divya Navamani High gain DC-DC converter divyanaj@srmist.edu.in
Dr. R. Palanisamy Power Electronics and drives, Renewable Energy, FACTS devices, PWMS methods for Power converters, Advanced Electrical Drives palanisr@srmist.edu.in
Dr.R.Ramya Power System Modelling, Power System Stability and Control ramyar4@srmist.edu.in
Dr.K.Saravanan Renewable Energy saravank3@srmist.edu.in
Dr.N.Kalaiarasi Power converters for Renewable energy applications, AI techniques, Electric Vehicle kalaiarn@srmist.edu.in
Dr. S. Vidyasagar Deregulation, Radial power flow, Radial line reconfiguration vidyasas@srmist.edu.in
Dr. V. Kalyanasundaram Deregulation, Optimal power flow, Pricing, Renewable energy, economic dispatch for smart grid kalyanav@srmist.edu.in
Dr.Y.Jeyashree MEMS, Power Electronics &Drives, Renewable Energy jeyashry@srmist.edu.in
Dr. R.K. Pongiannan Power electronics and drives, FPGA based design, energy, embedded systems pongiank@srmist.edu.in
Dr.D.Maharajan Power System Dynamics: Stability and Control, Renewable Energy , State Estimation,  Power Quality, Machine Learning, Open source software maharajd@srmist.edu.in
Dr. K. Selvakumar Power system deregulation, soft computing techniques, electric vehicle selvakuk@srmist.edu.in
Dr.S.Usha Power electronics and drives  ushas@srmist.edu.in
Dr.A.Geetha Electric vehicle geethaa2@srmist.edu.in
Dr. P. Suresh Power System, Power Electronics, Renewable Energy, DCDC converter sureshp2@srmist.edu.in
Dr.C.Balaji Power Electronics, Renewable Energy, DCDC converter balajic@srmist.edu.in