15th Convocation

The 15th Annual Convocation of SRMIST took place on 10 November 2019 at Dr.T.P. Ganesan Auditorium, Kattankulathur Campus. It was indeed a memorable and cherishing moment of pride and happiness for the graduands. Our Honourable Chancellor and Member of Parliament Dr. T.R. Paarivendar welcomed the Chief Guest Shri.A.Rajarajan, Director of Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR, Sriharikota, the Doctorate of Science Awardee Dr. K.N.Vyas, Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy, GoI and the Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission of India, the visiting dignitaries, and the graduands.

Chief Guest

Shri A. Rajarajan

Shri A. Rajarajan

Director of Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR, Sriharikota

Shri A. Rajarajan is the Director of Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR, Sriharikota. He is an expert in the area of composite materials and has played a pivotal role in developing many innovative technologies for the development of various satellite and launch vehicle structures for ISRO's programs.

Honoris Causa


Dr. K. N. Vyas

Secretary, Department of Atomic Energy, GoI
Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission of India

Kamlesh Nilkanth Vyas, a top nuclear scientist of the country. He is the Secretary of the Department of Atomic Energy and the Chairman in Atomic Energy Commission of India.He was known for his outstanding National and International contributions in nuclear energy.

Date & Time

November 10, 2019


Dr. T. P. Ganesan Auditorium


  • The eligible graduands who have completed their Degrees from November 2018 to October 2019 shall apply through online for registration.

  • Registration is Mandatory for both IN-PERSON (Attending Convocation) and IN-ABSENTIA (by POST)

  • Last date for online registration: 05.11.2019. upto 5.00 P.M.

  • For others, the date of convocation will be intimated soon.

  • The date for the graduation day for the Faculties of Engineering and Technology, Science and Humanities & Management for Modi Nagar Campus, will be intimated later.

Past Events of Honour


14th Convocation

ReadMore >


13th Convocation

ReadMore >


12th Convocation

ReadMore >


11th Convocation

ReadMore >