Founder-Chancellor Dr T. R. Paarivendhar along with Pro Chancellors Shri Ravi Pachamoothoo and Dr. R. P. Sathyanarayanan at the 16th Annual Convocation.
Dignitaries and Insitute's officials at the 16th Annual Convocation
Graduand receives degree from Founder-Chancellor Dr T. R. Paarivendhar.
Student gets their degree from Pro-Chancellor (Academics) Shri Ravi Pachamoothoo.
Rank holder being awarded by our Pro-Chancellor (Academics) Dr. R. P. Sathyanarayanan.
Chairman of Ramapuram & Trichy campuses Dr. R. Shivakumar awards degree to a rank holder.
Vice Chancellor Dr. Sandeep Sancheti presenting the degree to a graduand.
Chancellor, Pro Chancellors, Vice Chancellor, Pro VCs, Registrar, members of the Board of Management, Academic Council and Deans of the Faculty pose for a group photo ahead of the Convocation.


SRM Institute of Science & Technology, will be having its 16th Annual Convocation on 26th December 2020 (Saturday) at 10.30 am through virtual mode. The event will be held virtually as per the protocol of the Government of Tamil Nadu due to the ongoing pandemic. Based on the restrictions imposed by the State Government, only Rank Holders and Ph.D. degree awardees will be given their degrees in person at Dr. T.P. Ganesan Auditorium, Main Campus, Kattankulathur. The rest of the eligible graduands are invited to attend through virtual mode.

About 17,199 students belonging to the Faculties of Engineering and Technology, Faculty of Science and Humanities, Medicine & Health Sciences and Management studies including 129 Ph.D. scholars will be receiving their degrees in various disciplines. 244 students will be awarded with medals for having secured First, Second and Third rank in their programmes.

The convocation address will be delivered by the Chief Guest of the event Dr. K Sivan, Chairman of ISRO, Bangalore and Secretary, Department of Space, Government of India. Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Founder Chancellor of SRM Institute of Science & Technology and Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha will preside over the convocation.

Endowment award in the name of Tmt Pachimmal Palanimuthu for the best outgoing MBBS student and Tmt Swarnam & Dr. Krishnamoorthy Endowment award for the best overall outgoing student of SRM Medical College Hospital & Research Center will be awarded to Ms. Kritika Wadhwa for topping among all students in the final year and in overall duration of the course in MBBS programme. Endowment in the name of Tmt Lakshmi and Dr. Renganathan for the best outgoing BDS student of SRM Kattankulathur Dental College and Hospital will be awarded to K. Shyam Sharma.

The Annual report will be presented by Vice Chancellor of SRMIST, Dr. Sandeep Sancheti. The Convocation will be held in the presence of SRMIST’s Pro Chancellor (Administration) Shri Ravi Pachamoothoo, Pro Chancellor (Academic) Dr. P. Sathyanarayanan, Chairman of Ramapuram & Trichy campuses Dr. R. Shivakumar and President Mr. S. Niranjan.