16th Annual Convocation

16th Convocation

SRM Institute of Science & Technology, will be having its 16th Annual Convocation on 26th December 2020 (Saturday) at 10.30 am through virtual mode. The event will be held virtually as per the protocol of the Government of Tamil Nadu due to the ongoing pandemic. Based on the restrictions imposed by the State Government, only Rank Holders and Ph.D. degree awardees will be given their degrees in person at Dr. T.P. Ganesan Auditorium, Main Campus, Kattankulathur. The rest of the eligible graduands are invited to attend through virtual mode.

The convocation address will be delivered by the Chief Guest of the event Dr. K Sivan, Chairman of ISRO, Bangalore and Secretary, Department of Space, Government of India. Dr. T. R. Paarivendhar, Founder Chancellor of SRM Institute of Science & Technology and Member of Parliament, Lok Sabha will preside over the convocation.

Read More

Chief Guest


Dr. K. Sivan

Secretary, Department of Space and Chairman

Dr. Kailasavadivoo Sivan, Secretary, Department of Space and Chairman, Space Commission has relentlessly worked in the field of Aeronautical engineering, specifically in the area of Launch Vehicle technology for the past 37 years to make India self-reliant in assured access to Space. 

Read More

16th-convocation Video

Live Streaming

Live Streaming
Twitter Live


Past Events of Honour



Office of Controller of Examinations
14th Floor, University Building, SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Kattankulathur
Chengalpattu District - 603203
Phone: 044 - 27455510, 47437500
Fax : 044-27456255